How do we work?

Sexualberatung Our approach and methods

The body is the focus of our sexual consulting work and therapy. We include a range of body-oriented practices which are, amongst others, based on the methods of Joe Kramer’s Sexological Bodywork, Jean-Yves Desjardins’ concept of Sexocorporel and our own long-standing experience in various kinds of massage.

Intensive reflective talks accompany this practical work. These help you understand your new bodily experiences and permanently integrate all of the things you have discovered about your body’s reactions in your daily life. Step by step, you create a kind of internal somatic-emotional map that will guide you on your sensual explorations and strengthen your sexual self-confidence.

The first one-hour interview with us is always free. It’s meant to get to know each other, clarify the basic situation and give you an introduction into how we work. If you feel comfortable with our approach we are happy to schedule the next sessions with you.

Next, we sort out the details of your current situation. We are trying to find out how you subjectively experience your sexuality and explain to you as much you’d like to know about female and male sexuality. Part of this can be to understand your gender self-image as a man or woman. Subsequently, we will work out together solutions that can help make positive changes. Finally we support you in using these techniques so that you can achieve your goals step by step and bring about lasting improvements.

Here is a closer look at two of our most important methods that can help you with this:

1. Sexological Bodywork

Sexological Bodywork is a form of somatic bodywork. It tells us that the mind-body division, which is so predominant in our culture, doesn’t have to be made this way – and that this division might even cause a range of issues on the bodily level. Sexological bodywork wants to bring together what belongs together. Our body and mind are one, and in many cases, we can have a better life if we rely on the knowledge of our bodies.

2. The approach of Sexocorporel

Taking his scientific and clinical work as a starting point, the sexual researcher Jean-Yves Desjardins developed his own model of sexual development and functionality in the late 1980s. This model takes into account various interdependent factors that, taken as a whole, determine the development of human sexuality. But Sexocorporel isn’t a purely descriptive model. It also helps in solving individual sexual questions and problems.

Wie arbeiten wir?

SexualberatungMethoden und Verfahrensweise

Der Fokus unserer Sexualberatung und -therapie ist körperorientiert. Wir beziehen eine Reihe von körpernahen Praktiken ein, die unter anderem auf den Methoden des Sexological Bodywork, dem Sexocorporel-Konzept von Jean-Yves Desjardins sowie unserer langjährigen Erfahrung aus der Körperarbeit beruhen.

Diese praktische Arbeit begleiten wir mit Gesprächen und ermuntern so zur reflektierenden Auseinandersetzung mit den neuen Körpererfahrungen. Dadurch lassen sich die neuen Erkenntnisse über die Reaktionsweise des eigenen Körpers und seiner Empfindungen besser in den Alltag integrieren. So entsteht nach und nach so etwas wie eine neue somatisch-emotionale Landkarte, die Ihnen in Ihrem sinnlichen Erleben Orientierung gibt und Sie in Ihrer sexuellen Selbstsicherheit stärkt.

Das Erstgespräch dient dazu, sich gegenseitig kennen zu lernen, die Grundsituation zu erörtern und Ihnen unsere Arbeit persönlich vorzustellen. Nach diesem Erstgespräch können wir auf Ihren Wunsch hin weitere gemeinsame Sitzungen planen.

In den folgenden Sitzungen klären wir Ihre Situation im Detail. Wir erkunden, wie Sie Ihre Sexualität erleben, und erläutern, was Sie über weibliche und männliche Sexualität wissen möchten. Wir erörtern Ihr Rollenverständnis als Mann oder Frau und beginnen, zusammen mit Ihnen Lösungen zu erarbeiten, um positive Veränderungen herbeizuführen. Danach unterstützen wir Sie bei der Umsetzung Ihrer Ziele Schritt für Schritt, so dass sich nachhaltige Verbesserungen einstellen können.

Lassen Sie uns einen näheren Blick auf zwei unserer wichtigsten Methoden werfen, die Ihnen dabei behilflich sind:

1. Sexological Bodywork 

Sexological Bodywork ist eine Form somatischer Körperarbeit. Sie macht dem Menschen bewusst, dass die Unterteilung von Körper und Geist, die in unserer Kultur vorherrscht, nicht notwendigerweise so vorgenommen werden muss – und dass diese Unterteilung womöglich sogar der Grund für viele Schwierigkeiten ist, die wir auf der körperlichen Ebene haben. Sexological Bodywork will zusammenführen, was zusammengehört: Bewusstsein und Körper sind eine Einheit, und vielfach können wir ein besseres Leben führen, wenn wir uns das Wissen unseres Körpers zunutze machen.

2. Der Ansatz von Sexocorporel

Ausgehend von seiner wissenschaftlichen und klinischen Arbeit entwickelte der Sexualforscher Jean-Yves Desjardins Ende der 1980er Jahre ein eigenes Modell der sexuellen Entwicklung und Funktionalität. Dieses Modell richtet seinen Blick auf verschiedene Faktoren, die in ihrer Gesamtheit und ihrem Zusammenspiel die Entwicklung der menschlichen Sexualität ausmachen. Aber Sexocorporel ist nicht nur ein Beschreibungsmodell: Mit diesem Modell lassen sich auch Ansatzpunkte bestimmen, um konkret an individuellen sexuellen Fragestellungen zu arbeiten.